« Happy Things! | Main | Winner Announced...Shop Talk...and Yet another Giveaway! »

May 14, 2010

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

Bryanna

I gotta agree with ya about the Botanica, but I love purple! Although I also love the Momo by Alice Kennedy. Those owls are so adorable!

Dorte

Yay, I love it when your newsletter comes and gives me a chance to browse colourufl goodness!
And hooray for yet another giveaway! I absolutely fell for the "Blossom lane"-line over at Timeless Treasures, sooo sunny and springlike, perfect for what we all are longing for here in icecold Scandinavia....
The Poppy collection I've eyed before - and still am....

Lori Kay

I like the Razzle Dazzle collections - it's got nice clear colors which would be great as sashing in my next scrap quilt!

Laurel Smith

I love the Alice Kennedy design lines and have Poppy Lane at the top. Need to find these fabrics to make some designs.

Joanna

I'm a little premature for this, but Holiday Glamour is my favorite. If I start something now I will certainly be done by Christmas! Thank you.

Mary Grace McNamara

Back to Nature is just lovely, but aren't they all? Hard to pick!

MGM

Kelly B.

I'm with you and the Botanica! Lovely!

Jennifer

Since you've already showcased most of my favorites from Alice Kennedy, I'll pick her collection Berkeley. I love all her fabrics. I recently purchased some of her owls and apples fabrics and I can't wait to use them!

Dawn W

Owls and apples - I love those happy fabrics!

jamie

momo for me please!

Lee

I can't possibly narrow down the choice to just one collection there are too many I like. so you choose and I would be happy with anything....your dresses are adorable.

DebbieKL

I like Blossom Lane by Wendy Bentley. Very cute. Love the dresses - especially the Party Skirt and applique tee in Acorn fabrics.

Asiyah

I'm not a purple person either but I love Botanica! Your collection is too cool. Thanks for the giveaway.

Melissa

I love that owl and apple collection!

darlene

acorn ... that's the one i love -- pinks, florals, what more can you ask for in fabric??? LOL

Jennifer

Wow! There are some amazing fabric designers out there! Hard to narrow down, but I really love the Orchard Bloom collection ... I love fruit stuff! But those Tonga batiks ... hubba, hubba! Especially the Hard Candy ... oh, my ...

Shelley C

Your pattern designs are great! I'm sure they'll do well at the show...too bad you couldn't be there too.

I liked the Marie Antoinette fabrics...soft, subdued shades...that's me. Those purple botanicals are quite bold and will make some beautiful pieces.

susana

I like Botanica the most too. But I am a "purple person". Poppy Lane is a close second. I am also a "poppy person", it seems.
Thanks for the chance, and congrats on all the great dresses!

Mary

How can a girl choose only one???? I was going to say owl, but that Jungle Friends is pretty darn cute too.

Charmaine Taylor

I love Lily! Love the pink and green.

Sara

It was very hard to pick a favorite...but, I like Contemporary...it was different from what I normally use.

Sequana

Owls and Apples just makes me smile. *S*

Mary P

Jungle baby is cute!!

Celine

Also love the Botanica by Lourdes Sanchez! So gorgeous. Thanks for the giveaway xoxox

anna donato

I absolutely love Becky Kelly Friends & Fairies Cuddle Flannel. I am the director of the Gala for the charity, Dreams Take Flight, an amazing charity, and I have two wonderful ladies who are going to sew some quilts for me to add to the silent auction at the Gala. This line would be so amazing and I know the quilts will look beautiful and will be an amazing addition to my auction.
Anna Donato

The comments to this entry are closed.

My Photo

About Me

  • Hello! Welcome and Thank You for stopping by my blog! Here, I share a bit about how I Live, what makes me Laugh, what I Love and things I Create! I am a chemist by training (I have a PhD in Inorganic Chemistry), but instead of mixing up chemicals in a lab, I spend my days mixing up fabrics to create lovely clothing and accessories! When my daughter was born, my desire to climb the corporate ladder was succumbed by my desire to mother, so I hung up my labcoat and resigned from my job. I miss my days in the lab, but I am thoroughly enjoying my new job as a pattern and clothing designer and maker of lovely things! I am launched a new line of contemporary sewing and quilting patterns and I run an online fabric shop as well as a small online boutique where I sell my handmade goods. Here in this space, I share bits of my days, things I love and of course talk way too much about fabric and design.

My Shops

  • Be sure to stop by my website to see all my handmade goods available for sale in the boutique, as well as a host of fabrics, patterns, yarn and more available in the creativity shop!
    100x72-ad
    Featured items:
    european020mod european018mod
  • I have two shops on Etsy...one for sewing goods and for handmade goods!
    HANDMADE GOODS:


    SEWING SUPPLIES
    Etsy: Your place to buy & sell all things handmade
    shereesalchemy.etsy.com

JOIN MY MAILING LIST!!!

  • Qualify for Free Fabric Giveaways, Receive my Newsletter and Announcements of New Projects and Products!
    Fill out your e-mail address
    to receive the Sheree's Alchemy Newsletter!

As seen on

  • As seen on

Connect with me on

TypePad Profile

Get updates on my activity. Follow me on my Profile.

My Creations

  • www.flickr.com
    This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called Things I have made. Make your own badge here.

July 2016

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Living In Germany

  • flickrbadge
    www.flickr.com
    This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called Adventures in Europe. Make your own badge here.
Blog powered by Typepad
Blog Widget by LinkWithin

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter